Bought Stock: More Balls Than Brains?

Last month I moved some money into my Roth IRA with TDAmeritrade, where it’s been sitting while I waited for General Electric to dip below $20/share. Well, today when the price got down to $17, I took a deep breath and clicked “Buy” for shares. Now it wasn’t a ton of money, but given the state of my IRA, it now represents 1/3 of my holdings. How pathetic is that! But hey, it’s GE, and both Warren Buffet and my retired trader friend are big fans.

One Response

  1. Hi there-I reckon a real good move, well done!! If I had plenty of money, I would have done the same thing!

Leave a Reply

