Apartment, Day 4: Settled

I’m getting an 18-month lease for a $25/month rent raise – I’m the one who requested 18 months. I’d like to put off the next negotiation as long as possible, and I’m banking on having a whole new, more profitable skill set up and running within 12 months so that not only will I be able to handle whatever the economy throws at me – I might even be able to upgrade to a larger unit…if I want. Honestly, I love my alcove studio. It’s L-shaped, with the little part of the L perfect for a queen-size bed, and a windowsill for a bedside table.

Now here’s hoping for a decent night’s sleep. And maybe the $6.29 tube of Garnier Nutrisse face scrub I couponed down to 50 cents at CVS tonight will help with the stress-acne.

5 Responses

  1. I’m glad to hear that you got to stay in your apartment, which is sounds like you love!

  2. I really do love this place…and as someone who works from home, that’s a darn good thing!

  3. It sounds like you made a very wise choice. I think that you’ll be happiest with it in the long run.

  4. I’d love to see photos of your apt!

  5. As long as you are happy and it sounds like you are. It must feel good to have that settled. I understand not wanting to uproot yourself, I’m the same way.

Leave a Reply

