Do I Dare Try the Dunkin Donuts 50-cent deal on Tuesday?

A couple of weeks ago, one of the Sunday circulars contained coupons for Dunkin Donuts, including one specifically for a 50-cent iced coffee on April 21. I normally don’t attempt to use coupons at fast food restaurants in Manhattan – they always come up with a reason not to accept it. You don’t want to tell them in advance because you could end up with an experience like J Money’s at Quizno’s, and if you wait until afterwards, you’re put in a position to either suck up the rejected discount or leave the food and look like a mean-spirited cheapo.

Dunkin Donuts would do well to take this coupon from me tomorrow, because last summer I got my weekly treat from McDonald’s and the quality varied widely, to the point of occasionally being undrinkable. So I’m willing to challenge my loyalties…for 50 cents.

5 Responses

  1. Free cone day at Ben&Jerry’s tomorrow: http://www.benandjerrys.com/scoop-shops/feature/free-cone-day/

    Though if you look at their list of NY stores, quite a few aren’t participating.

  2. Well, maybe if I get my new laptop operational by tomorrow afternoon, I’ll allow myself to indulge!

  3. You have a new laptop? Since when? 🙂

  4. Their coffee is quite good, but their doughnuts (notice the spelling) can’t compare to Krispy Kreme.

  5. I usually avoid free giveaway days since they usually end up like a scene straight out of Lord of the Flies. But I’m sure 50 cent coffee days won’t be as crazy…. I think….

Leave a Reply

