Swag-Thanks!

Just wanted to send out a THANK YOU to A.P. and J.P. for signing up for Swagbucks through the link in the left column of my page. Every time you earn a buck, I earn one too for your first 100 Swagbucks. I will happily use those SBs for the greater good 🙂

I’m not sure who you are (keeping your first names secret though, to preserve your anonymity), but feel free to let me know in the comments what your bloggie name is!

9/8 Update:  Two more people signed up for Swagbucks through my link — L.A. and M.O — THANKS!!!.

I also have a lot of others to thank for mailing me coupons, though I have trouble matching up real names with blog names, and quite a few of you have chosen not to put any name at all – sometimes not even a return address! Anyway, I’ve been using quite a lot of the coupons you all have been sending me, especially the internet printables. You all rock!

Again – THANKS!!!

8 Responses

  1. Happy to use your referral link! Thanks for preserving my anonymity. That’s something really important to me and I’m glad to be of help. Will drop you an email about the coupons. I’m very excited to help!

  2. Awesome! Blogs like this, for the greater good, make me want to sign up through your link too. What is SwagBucks though? Is it like a search engine you search through and earn points for searching? I guess I’m not clear on what it is.

    • Yup, that’s exactly what it is. They also announce time-limited codes on their blog, on Twitter and on their Toolbar (daily, this month only because it was just launched). That can be a bit of a timesuck though, so if you just use it as a search engine once a day, it’ll usually give you 1-2 Swagbucks within the first 3 searches. The best deal for “cashing in” your points is a $5 Amazon gift card for 45 points, but if you’re a fan of Restaurant.com, they’ve got a $25 gift cert on the go for 40 SBs. Want the cash? $5 into your PayPal account for 70 Swagbucks.

  3. Thanks for explaining it all to me. That sounds easy enough to earn money from. Great find!

    • Hey also, do you have a certain “Swag Code” to use in the optional section of the sign-up?

      • I don’t – I was perusing their site yesterday to see if I could apply for something like that, but couldn’t find it. Do you check your email frequently after 4pm EST? Because if you don’t want to download the toolbar, I can email you their monthly special daily toolbar code and other ones as I come across them – unless you download their widget, or access it on my “dead” site, http://www.cheapcharity.blogspot.com (scroll down, lower right).

  4. Awesome, thanks! I’m signed up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

